Sally Haslanger Honorary Member 'American Academy'

27 mei 2015

Sally Haslanger (Spinoza chairholder 2015) was recently elected as Honorary Member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

As a member of this distinguished institution, Haslanger joins a select group of some of the world’s greatest minds, including more than 250 Nobel Laureates and 60 Pulitzer Prize winners.  

American Academy of Arts and Sciences

The American Academy of Arts and Sciences, commonly known as the American Academy, is one of the oldest and most respected learned societies in the United States. Founded during the American War of Independence in 1780, it is a leading centre for independent policy research, bringing together the brightest minds from the academic, business and government sectors to address some of the critical challenges facing society. Some of its most illustrious members have included Charles Darwin, Winston Churchill and Niels Bohr.


Gepubliceerd door  Faculteit der Geesteswetenschappen