For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!

During the grand finale on Thursday 20 May in CREA, the jury* will decide which course idea will be rewarded with the realisation of the course. The winner can then immediately start working as a student assistant on the development of the course. The finale is open to all those who are interested. After the finale, we will all raise our glass to the winner together! The jury will be chaired by Karen Maex, rector magnificus of the UvA, depending on availability. The other jury members are Rick van der Ploeg, University Professor of Environmental Economics, and Lucy Wenting, academic director of the IIS. Rosa van der Laag, Future Planet Studies student and co-plaintiff in the climate case against Shell, is the student jury member.

Event details of Grand finale of the UvA Create a Course Challenge Special Edition: Sustainability
Date 20 May 2021
Time 17:00 -19:00